EIGHT Days and Counting . . .

Image

Tomorrow, Kidney Mary and her family and me and my family head to St. Barnabas Hospital in Livingston, NJ for family meetings with surgeons and transplant team members to go over pre- and post-transplant schedules and information and for final pre-op blood tests.

In exactly 8 days from today, I will receive a kidney from my friend and neighbor,┬áMary Eichler! Please, do not worry for me, and I only ask that you keep me in good thought. On the other hand, I would greatly appreciate it if your prayers and cards and thoughtfulness and notes of support go directly to Kidney Mary – after all, SHE, and she alone, is the HERO here.

Here is her address:

“Kidney Mary” Eichler
29 Parker Road
Long Valley, NJ 07853
Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: 1

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

9 Comments on “EIGHT Days and Counting . . .”

  1. March 19, 2013 at 7:29 AM #

    Hello Mark, I wish for you a successful surgery and recovery and to Mary as well.

    Like

  2. info@sistersquiltingtrunk.com
    March 19, 2013 at 8:11 AM #

    Hi Mark, Thinking of all of you and keeping all of you in my prayers. We know what all of you will be going through. Our family had medical problem and we could not find a donor for a bone marrow transplant needed for a nephew. But 3 members matched 3 people we did not know aged 2 yrs to 21 yrs of age. All were successful transplants and our nephew was transplanted with his own treated bone marrow. That was 27 years ago. Just think how far we have come since then. Looking forward to hearing all about your success and seeing you again on the Quilt Market tour. Fondly, Mary Andra, Cheryl Ann, Candee and Andee

    Like

  3. Cyndi Lott
    March 19, 2013 at 8:44 AM #

    I wish you all the best Mark for a successful kidney transplant!!! You will be in my thoughts and prayers as Mary Kidney is also. What a wonderful gift she is giving you!!! xoxox

    Like

  4. Candi Gordon
    March 19, 2013 at 9:16 AM #

    Tomorrow will be a very informative meeting which is very good. Getting all their ducks and your ducks in a row, so to speak!! I sent Mary a card yesterday. What a woman!!! Will be thinking of you both and prayers thrown in to help!!

    Like

  5. Sandi Palmer
    March 19, 2013 at 9:21 AM #

    Yes, Mark, I agree that Mary is a true hero but you are discounting what you mean to a lot of people including myself. My whole life I have been ridiculed and ostracized because I am different than most people. You make being different acceptable and even FUN. Yes, I will pray for Kidney Mary but you too, so there! :op xoxo Sandi

    Like

  6. Diane Pease
    March 19, 2013 at 12:14 PM #

    We wish you both the best of luck and a swift recovery. Love from one of your cupcakes!!!

    Like

  7. Barb
    March 19, 2013 at 1:04 PM #

    Best wishes to you both. I am looking forward to your blog that starts “Hey, honey buns, I’m Back!!”

    Like

  8. patti leal
    March 19, 2013 at 3:52 PM #

    mark, so excited for you and grateful for kidney mary. you both will be in my thoughts for a successful surgery and un-exceptional recovery. i met you on the dear jane list eons ago and drop a line in-frequently. i’ve always appreciated your contributions.
    patti in florida

    Like

  9. March 19, 2013 at 4:30 PM #

    No matter what u say Mark…we will all worry and pray for you…and for Mary…my father lost one kidney..and I often wondered if we would do a transplant…but it was not needed….so much would be missed without u…by all of us and your puppies…..so behave yourself as much as u can …and be back to us soon….Hugs a fan…Lori Holmes

    Like

Leave a Reply

Mark Lipinski's Blog

Where creative people can be themselves. . . at last!

The Slow Stitching Movement

Creating, Promoting, and Sustaining a New Vision in Stitching and Needlecraft

Glorious Color Blog

Just another WordPress site

Quilt Alliance

Document - Preserve - Share

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 10,067 other followers

