Where’s Mark?

Wonder where I am?

  • I’m on deadline for the next Mark Lipinski’s Quilter’s Home
  • Just got back from Lincoln, Nebraska (fabulous trip and love those quilters — and  Nancy Holman)
  • On my way to western Pennsylvania for an all day event tomorrow with the Western Pennsylvania Quilt Shop Co-Op  (I know this will be fun).  I’m having a very early dinner with a few pickles tomorrow at 4 then spending the night with my parents who live in Pittsburgh and only about 1 1/2 hours south. 
  • I’m home on Thursday and banging out the rest of Quilter’s Home this weekend (2 – 24/hours days)
  • I leave on Monday for Connecticut for a lecture and workshops and get back on Wednesday. 

So I’ll be back in blogland soon!  xoxom

Categories: Uncategorized

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

9 Comments on “Where’s Mark?”

  1. Sue
    April 8, 2008 at 4:44 PM #

    Oy! That’s some schedule!

    Something to ponder during your travels:
    Does Bill Maher have a big crush on Amy Holmes? (The conservative analyst on his show last friday).

    Sue in NJ

    Like

  2. mary from utah
    April 8, 2008 at 11:21 PM #

    Holy crap! what a schedule (I don’t envy you…). And all I do is sit in my basement and hammer out quilts for market! I have missed your posts ;(
    Mary

    Like

  3. April 9, 2008 at 3:28 AM #

    You need a clone – or at the very least a PA!

    Like

  4. Roni
    April 9, 2008 at 9:04 PM #

    Hey Mark, if you are coming to CT, stop in at the Quilt Shop in Danbury! 🙂
    We’d love to see you.
    Roni

    Like

  5. Sandi
    April 9, 2008 at 10:15 PM #

    I think the old saying “meeting myself coming and going” might describe the pace you are keeping these days. I was just talking to a friend who returned from an Alex Anderson/Ricky Tims taping in Colorado and we were wondering how you all keep up the hectic schedules. Do you ever get someplace and not remember where you are or what you are teaching? I think I would but I’m betting it’s fun even when it’s hectic.

    Like

  6. mary lou
    April 10, 2008 at 5:45 PM #

    Miss your blogging!

    Like

  7. Debby Siccardi
    April 13, 2008 at 11:59 PM #

    Wow, you’re busy! I’ll be glad when you’re back though. I enjoy reading your blog. It’s actually the only blog I read. And Quillter’s Home is the only quilting magazine I subscribe to. I pick up some other magazine now & then, but yours is the only one I truly enjoy enough to subscribe to. Thanks for keeping us smiling even on the days when we have to rip out those seams!

    Like

  8. April 15, 2008 at 6:21 AM #

    Sure have missed your posts, Mark! Hope you have a lovely visit with your parents. Have a safe trip!

    Like

  9. Susan
    April 23, 2008 at 1:35 PM #

    Hey! Loved the show in Western PA/Sharon. I keep hearing about it from quilters who were there and want to sya – COME BACK SOON!! Emp. on soon! I keep a fast foward on the lady with the ringin cell phone tha you chased down the aisle; she coulnd’t run away from you fast enough. Then you talked to her DH on the cell and asked him “What are you wearing?” ROFL Get better soon. We need you to keep us in stitches in Western PA.

    Like

Leave a Reply

The Duquesne Hunky

Growing Up in Duquesne, Pennsylvania

Mark Lipinski's Blog

Where creative people can be themselves. . . at last!

Ravensong's Ride

... a journey of the heart

Glorious Color Blog

Just another WordPress site

Quilt Alliance

Document - Preserve - Share

