I’m Not Dead Yet!

HE LIVES!!!

And I’m close to feeling 100% back 2 normal.

Of course there are always benefits to dropping dead . . .

 

 

Now let’s be honest.  If you had heard that I had had a heart attack, well, that would have made perfect sense.  I’m a heart attack waiting to happen, but pneumonia?   Isn’t that  for OLD people!?! 

Gads, I’m on the other side of the hill – GOING DOWN (and not in a good way)!  

First of all, thank you all for your notes, cards and gifities.   I really felt  horrible.   Almost THIS bad….

   …. but not quite!  Even I have standards, poodles!  

While I was laying motionless in bed, I made buddies with a new Miss Thang who visited me everyday.

  Yes, a wild turkey hen has been visiting Pickle Road and has become very friendly.  I’m wondering if she might have a nest of chicks in the woods behind the pool.   Wouldn’t that be neat?    That said, and as much as I am jazzed by seeing her, I think I would much prefer…

CHECK OUT MY UPDATED WEBSITE

Check out my updated website!   www.marklipinski.com.   While you’re there, check out my new fabric line, califon (it’s all there in all its glory), and some new, updated Tips from Tulip! 

Quilt Market in Portland!

Even though I wasn’t feeling totally up to par, I made it to Quilt Market in Portland, Oregon last week!  

We unveiled califon, my new line from Mark Lipinski’s Home for Northcott, which was a big seller, as was Mark Lipinski’s Quilter’s Home.  So to say I’m blessed, lucky, or whatever is an understatement!  Thanks, you guys for everything! 

 Here are some photos of my Northcott booth.

       We covered little lamps with califon fabric and had them lighted up throughout the Quilt Market. 

   

  

KATMANDU MAGIC

I met two women at market who embellished their jackets with my first line of fabric, Katmandu!   The photos do no justice!

Here are some up close shots of their embellishment!

    

 

 

 

FRIENDS AND FOES

Check out the Blue Nickel Studios entry  back from Market.  It’s written by Pickle Posse, Scott Hansen whom I finally met! 

Beyond the Needle’s blog gives me much more credit than I deserve. Check it out by clicking on Because Mark Lipinski said so
The gal from Treasured Threads lists her celebrity sightings in Portland  We’re Back From Market with LOTS of New Things!

Did I ever get to meet The Quilting Pirate?   Click on her blog entry…. WOOO HOOO!!!

Wendy’s Blog chats about eating lunch with me (poor baby) along with a really famous quilting personality.  Click here to find out who  Oregon Wrap Up

Galloping Pony was too shy to jump my bones.  Silly girl.  When you see someone you want to have fun with, just jump right on it.  See what happens when you don’t?  You write a blog entry instead.    Click here Oh my.

Bloomin Workshop has her own opinion of Mark Lipinski.  Read about it here This Little Girl Went to Market

 Luann Bruce talks about her upcoming project in the July/August Mark Lipinski’s Quilter’s Home here Back at it again!

Someone thinks I’m a “goofball.”   Like THAT’S never been said before ….   More Portland!

Just chatting it up with the Digital Figments blogger.  Portland Spring Quilt Market

More quilting celebrity sightings at Portland’s Sample Spree — Sample Spree

A Katmandu Pattern from Village Fabrics and Crafts right here May 14th, 2008

B C Quilters blog wonders who visits her blog. Well, I did!  Have you ever wondered who visits your blog?…

Check out The Adventure’s of Bear Creek blog. Hey, where’s my link?  I wanna Thump and it isn’t even Thursday

International Quilt Show–WOW!  click on that to see who was in Quilter’s Home and why The Modern Diary blogger admires them.

Creative Gleanings blog warns about reading Quilter’s Home and watching TV here fierce tote

Kerry learned an applique tip from the Pickle Posse.  Read all about it here Applique

Amanda from The Busy Little Quilter blog is all packed for her Spring trip.  Guess what she’s taking?  Spring Break!

Why Andee had a great mail day.  Click here A Great Mail Day and Ideas for my Bargello Seasons

I love the Busy Bee Deb Quilts confessions of a magazine addict!  I feel her pain.  Confessions of a magazine addict …

That’s it, kiddos!  It’s good to be back!   xoxom

 

Categories: Uncategorized

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

26 Comments on “I’m Not Dead Yet!”

  1. May 24, 2008 at 3:15 PM #

    Welcome back to the ‘real’ world — been waiting for the newest blog entry forever!

    Like

  2. Diane F
    May 24, 2008 at 4:50 PM #

    Mark, I am glad that you are feeling better. So is my computer, so expect a link to your blog soon with pics of my recycled quilt projects!
    Bear Creek Quilter!

    I’ll be waiting, dude! xooxm

    Like

  3. May 24, 2008 at 5:35 PM #

    Yep, we have met in Houston. http://thequiltingpirate.wordpress.com/2007/11/04/wow-weeeeeeee/

    I also posted a cool quilt for you in my blog as well:
    http://thequiltingpirate.wordpress.com/2008/03/26/just-for-mark/

    And my bosses, were the ones who meet you at market (Jackie & Carolyn, from Patches Quilting, Mt. Airy, MD) and got me another wonderfully signed Quilter’s Home! 🙂

    I’m soo relieved when they told me you were at market and doing well. I’m glad you are your perky self! I for one missed reading your posts!

    We got to see your new line yesterday and ordered most of them for our shop! Very excited!!

    Hang tough Mark, Love you. Toni

    califon is selling very well and I have to say that I loved Katmandu because it was my first, but califon is terrific and I just love the Black and Whites (if I must say so myself). I’m happy you like it! xoxom

    Like

  4. BCQuilter
    May 24, 2008 at 7:43 PM #

    Glad to hear/see you are better, Mark.

    Thank you for the mention in your blog. You have made my day!

    -Alice

    Like

  5. May 24, 2008 at 8:30 PM #

    I had to you in the intensive care unit on life support. Thank God you are back!

    I won’t bore you guys with the gruesome details. Let’s just say it was rough (oh, and I didn’t lose a damn pound!?!? — How in the hell can you be on your death-bed and not lose an ounce? I’m telling you, if I die FAT, I expect the undertaker to suck out the chub before viewing, and especially before carrying!) xoxo

    Like

  6. May 24, 2008 at 8:49 PM #

    Okay Mr. Smarty Pants, give a silly girl a break! Quilt market is a bit overwhelming for us newbies, there’s so much to process. And are you saying there’s NOONE you’d be at least a little flabbergasted to just walk up to and say hi?

    Glad to hear you’re feeling better. Talk to you someday soon.

    Sister, there is only one person I’d be flabbergasted by and that would be Anna Nicole Smith and only because she died awhile ago. I’ll bet she’s skinny now! Humph! xooxm

    Like

  7. Melanie
    May 24, 2008 at 8:49 PM #

    Mark – so glad that you are back with the living. We have missed you! So loved your classes here in Lincoln (seems like a long time ago) – getting closer to having the bag and quilt completed!

    Stay safe this Memorial Day Weekend!
    Melanie

    I just had a blast in Lincoln (as always) and got the nicest note from Nancy at the college! Can’t wait to see your bag (and I’m not talking about your next door neighbor. . .) xoxom

    Like

  8. Robin
    May 24, 2008 at 8:54 PM #

    Hey Mark! Welcome back!!! Hooray!!! We’ve truly missed you… I’m so glad you have recovered. Gawd, that took a long time, didn’t it! And so sorry we set you back in the middle of it all, but we had a blast at Simple Simon class in King of Prussia, PA!

    Cheers!
    Robin in DE

    I love teaching that class! So many possibilities, so little time! I also had a terrific time at Steve’s Sew and Vac that night. I was so impressed by all of the clothing those Philly-esque broads make in their classes….I’m still stuck at quilts! xooxm

    Like

  9. Mary Ellen Tardiff
    May 24, 2008 at 9:11 PM #

    Gosh, we’ve missed you!! So glad you are feeling better. I hear you about being sick, not eating and NOT losing an ounce. I just loved (a few years ago) being in the hospital, being sick, eating NOTHING, and needing insulin because my blood sugar went so high. How??

    Just really glad you are back. And love the new fabric – Califon!! Can hardly wait to see it in person – better yet, in my hot little hands!!

    Like

  10. Sue
    May 24, 2008 at 9:20 PM #

    Hey…I was 41 when I had pneumonia! 🙂

    So glad you’re feeling like yourself again, and it’s nice to see you getting help with the magazine. That must mean CK Media is really committed to you!

    Will Califon be available online somewhere?

    Sue in NJ

    I’m sure the entire line will be sold at http://www.equilter.com. But sales don’t begin until late August/early September! xoxom

    Like

  11. May 25, 2008 at 3:06 AM #

    Mark,
    It was great meeting and talking with you and Jeff at Market….You know while neither of you were around the booth (well, Jeff was there once when I did this) I told people who stopped by that the lemons and oranges in the bowl on the table were wax…..You should have seen their amazement at how realistic they were!!!!!
    Looking forward to making that califon quilt for you……I think I got one step further in figuring out my EQ5 program today!!!!

    Scott out in the West!

    Like

  12. Dovie
    May 25, 2008 at 7:48 AM #

    Top 10 things over heard at the IQM in Portland

    10. Portland is too hot!
    9. The convention center is too cold!
    8. Guess who I just saw?
    7. Ohhh, this bag is getting heavy!
    6. Surely I am burning lots of calories!
    5. What did you find at Sample Spree?
    4. Ohhh, I am so sore and tired!
    3. Where is Mark and is he wearing a quilted tie?
    2. Carry your own wipes, no TP in the restrooms.
    1. (Maintenance man on walkie talkie) Send more
    help…there are A LOT of women here!

    Like

  13. May 25, 2008 at 1:39 PM #

    I am soooo glad to see your return to the land of the living! Stay well!

    Like

  14. mary lou
    May 25, 2008 at 4:06 PM #

    It’s fantastic to see that you are ok. Missed you and your blog!

    Like

  15. May 25, 2008 at 10:47 PM #

    welcome back kiddo! you were very missed. glad you had a good time in portland. one day I will get hit the quilters trail and do every BIG quilt show in the USA. (mauh) Liz

    Like

  16. bethny
    May 26, 2008 at 1:41 AM #

    Glad to know that you are feeling better and working your way back…just remember to be gentle with yourself.

    Like

  17. May 26, 2008 at 4:42 AM #

    good to see you and jeff. and the new line! We need to post on the QB about all your new happenings. Call me. Kiss kiss Gina

    Like

  18. JoAn Godfrey
    May 26, 2008 at 1:49 PM #

    i love the new califon. can’t wait to get some of that blackand white. you are too late for our guild challenge,though. black and white and one other color. mine is ready for the binding and has to be done for our july meeting.
    i found a piece i thought you could do something with to add to your line. i will send it soon.

    Like

  19. carlafibers
    May 26, 2008 at 2:41 PM #

    Dang, Mark…. we all were worried about YOU! Glad to know you are better. fabric line is wonderful and that life is good.

    Carla aka Feathered Fibers

    Like

  20. Susan Acevedo
    May 26, 2008 at 11:11 PM #

    Hi Mark – sooooo glad you r ok !!! we missed you and trying to keep up with your busy life
    btw – love the new fabric line!!!

    Like

  21. May 27, 2008 at 3:46 AM #

    Great to see you back! I had been lurking for a little while so I should say something too then.

    So glad you had a successful Quilt Market, and that you were well enough in time!

    🙂

    Like

  22. May 27, 2008 at 2:45 PM #

    Well. It’s about time. New site looks marvy and congrats on Califon’s very successful launch. Just think…I knew you when.

    My love to you all.
    R

    Like

  23. Linda
    May 27, 2008 at 3:41 PM #

    Welcome back Mark! I’ve had to actually work the last few weeks instead of reading your blog and looking at all the cool links from your blog. Can’t wait to get my hands on the new fabric line.

    Take care of yourself!

    Linda

    Like

  24. May 28, 2008 at 11:29 AM #

    So glad you’re back up and running :0) Was really getting worried. Can’t tell you how much I love your new fabric line :0) It’s awesome! The tone on tones are fantastic! Can’t wait to get some of those! Keep up the great work – and stay HEALTHY :0)

    Like

  25. Denise Eubanks
    May 28, 2008 at 8:22 PM #

    THANK GOODNESS you are back. You had us plenty scared, but I’m soooo glad to hear that you’re feeling better. I’m going to check out all your new stuff now. Stay well, and don’t forget to rest – no relapses, now. Take care.

    Like

  26. May 29, 2008 at 1:16 AM #

    dude, i totally saw you at the fabric depot party but when i went looking for you to say hi you were gone!
    Next time.

    Sister, we only go around once. If you see someone across a crowded room whom you want to speak with, make sure that you make your way over and say “hello!” Either you or I could be hit by a Mac Truck before we meet again, and just think of the opportunity lost! xoxom

    Like

Leave a Reply

The Duquesne Hunky

Growing Up in Duquesne, Pennsylvania

Mark Lipinski's Blog

Where creative people can be themselves. . . at last!

Ravensong's Ride

... a journey of the heart

Glorious Color Blog

Just another WordPress site

Quilt Alliance

Document - Preserve - Share

