A Cute Blog Entry. . .

Just a quick note:

Today, possums, I’m working on the next issue of the magazine and my next big blog will be along any day (full of photos and quilty stuff), but I wanted to share with you a cute random blog entry that Anne Sutton had forwarded to me about the blogger’s experience with sending her husband out on the town to find a copy of Quilter’s Home magazine.  

Quilter’s Home =  $5.99

Sending your husband to find one = PRICELESS! 

Click here to read the blog entry:  http://simplythisthatandtheother.blogspot.com/

Later, dudes!  xoxom

Categories: 1

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

7 Comments on “A Cute Blog Entry. . .”

  1. Sandi
    June 9, 2008 at 4:59 PM #

    Now that was a really good chuckle for the day! Plus it’s another great blog to follow. Thanks for “opening the doors” to so many great tips, trends, blogs, websites, etc.

    Like

  2. June 9, 2008 at 5:03 PM #

    I love jodi from this that and the other. She’s a great quilting friend. And she is really funny. I loved her post. Hilarius. My husband brought me all the latest quilting magazines from the store for Valentine’s day. Hey if I can buy his clothes and do his errands, he can buy me quilting stuff!

    Like

  3. Bonnie
    June 9, 2008 at 9:32 PM #

    I doubt if I’d ever send my husband to the LQS – if I did he might see the prices and want to increase of home owners insurance to cover the replacement cost of the fabric!

    Like

  4. June 9, 2008 at 10:03 PM #

    Goodness Gracious! My husband is going crack up when I show him this post. What a kick Bloggin Land is. I think I’ve hit a record for hits on my Blog! LOL… Love your magazine Mark. Have a Wonderful Week! ~jodi

    Like

  5. June 9, 2008 at 11:01 PM #

    P.S. LOVE your gardens… And your Chickens! I have a funny chicken story. Perhaps I’ll post it on my blog.

    Like

  6. BCQuilter
    June 10, 2008 at 3:25 AM #

    Mark, what a wonderful gem! Priceless… indeed!

    Christmas 2006, I wanted a few “quilty” things and other itmes for Christmas… not expecting my hubby to actually goto the LQS to find them. One of the things I asked for was gloves. Guess what I got. Machingers! I wanted winter gloves.. not sewing gloves… but you know… I’m really glad for the Machingers… they’re great!

    -Alice

    Like

  7. cwxwwwxdfvwwxwx
    December 25, 2008 at 11:11 PM #

    well, hi admin adn people nice forum indeed. how’s life? hope it’s introduce branch 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

The Duquesne Hunky

Growing Up in Duquesne, Pennsylvania

Mark Lipinski's Blog

Where creative people can be themselves. . . at last!

Ravensong's Ride

... a journey of the heart

Glorious Color Blog

Just another WordPress site

Quilt Alliance

Document - Preserve - Share

