Quilter’s Home on NPR

Another thing to listen to . . .

npr-logo1

Well, what do you know?   Quilter’s Home was a clue in a part of a game of trivia on the NPR (National Public Radio) show, Wait, Wait . . . Don’t Tell Me!  today.  

 

wait-wait-dont-tell-me-logo

 

Now, however flattering that Quilter’s Home  had been mentioned, I’d like to know who did their research?  It was totally and factually incorrect.   But it’s nice to know that this is the one and only quilting magzine that has risen to mainstream pop culture status in spite of NPR’s dropping the research ball (. . . since when should facts get in the way of a good story?). 

The game was the LISTENER LIMERICK CHALLENGE.    Click here for the link to the web site, then click on the Listener Limerick Challenge –  you may have to download Real Player to hear it!

And be on the look out for . . .

Chicago-land folks and beyond…a small  blurb about Quilter’s Home will be showing up in the Chicago Tribune sometime this week in section 1. 

xxx1

Categories: 1

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

5 Comments on “Quilter’s Home on NPR”

  1. March 7, 2009 at 8:45 PM #

    No kidding, no research whatsoever…did you have an East Coast and a West Coast issue? Cause what they were describing was not what we had out here on the Pacific, that is for sure.
    Joann’s really knows how to boost your market share, huh? 🙂

    Like

  2. March 7, 2009 at 10:08 PM #

    Glad you found it, Mark! I knew the answer before they finished asking the question! A good laugh for the day…

    Like

  3. Penny Schmitt
    March 8, 2009 at 4:06 PM #

    I heard that itme on ‘wait wait’ yesterday . . . . it wasn’t on target, but got the mag’s name out there!

    Like

  4. March 9, 2009 at 2:30 PM #

    I laughed so hard when I heard that I almost pee’d my pants! My family seriously thought I had lost it. It was just by random chance I caught that bit anyhow, because I only listen to that show when I happen to be in the car when it’s playing AND my children haven’t highjacked the radio to RadioDisney!
    Way to go Mark, you’re really mixin’ it up in the quilting world!
    Cheers,
    Dionne

    Like

  5. Cindie
    March 9, 2009 at 8:01 PM #

    Embroidered??? What the heck? I love “Wait Wait” though and download it as a Podcast.
    Also, I can’t believe you’re not going to watch Idol! What about that cute punk kid? Or the round girl who looks a little like Connie Francis with brown hair? Dude. Rethink.
    Finally, I visited my favorite shop, Quilters Stash, on Saturday and all everyone did was talk about you. The owner was at a show but her minions went on and on about your energy and engagement with everyone in the shop. You made them happy! Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

The Duquesne Hunky

Growing Up in Duquesne, Pennsylvania

Mark Lipinski's Blog

Where creative people can be themselves. . . at last!

Ravensong's Ride

... a journey of the heart

Glorious Color Blog

Just another WordPress site

Quilt Alliance

Document - Preserve - Share

