Next, on Creative Mojo with Mark Lipinski

LISTEN  LIVE

Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Just log onto www.toginet.com for a brand new 2-hour, Creative Mojo with Mark Lipinski!

3 pm -5 pm EST 2 pm – 4 pm CST

1 pm – 3 pm MST 12 pm – 2 pm PST

Creative Mojo with Mark Lipinski is the place to oil your creativity, get unstuck, share your ideas, voice your opinions, have a few laughs, and take a break from the world.

Can’t listen live?

Now, you can subscribe to the FREE iTunes podcast, or listen anytime on http://www.toginet.com under the ‘podcasts’ menu!

Here’s what’s on my next show —

My buddy . . .

First, entertaining and frank  talk with my pal . . .

Super star quilt and fabric designer, Leisure Arts book author and my personal chum and pal, Linda Lum DeBono!   Call in and chat with us LIVE during the show at (877) 864-4869

Pop Goes the Culture  . . .

Next, cotton prices hit an all time high this week.  Cotton for clothing may be scarce in the upcoming year.  What does that mean for quilters, fabric and textile artists?

Kick Some Creative Butt!

Meet author of the hit book, KICK ASS CREATIVITY, muse and guide — Mary Beth Maziarz! Call in and chat with us LIVE during the show at (877) 864-4869

Then, if you’re feeling like you might be stuck in a creative rut, it’s time to kick ass!

“I’ll take 5 more yards of that. . .”

How much is too much?  How do you know what fabric and notions to toss and what to save?   Where do you begin?

(Just for the record, I have A LOT but this is NOT one of my rooms!  Is it yours? Could it be? xoxom)

Are you buried alive in quilting, sewing, crafting and hobby supplies?  Are you still buying more?  Do your friends and family comment that you “have too much?”    Well, join the damn club!

I talk with organizer  and hoarding expert, Amara Wiley.  ( . . . and I’m going to show her “my dirty little secret” — my personal stash!)  Call in and chat with us LIVE during the show at (877) 864-4869

AND . .. .

How to turn  your old wooden thread spools into a magical piece of art!

I talk with the artists  of  Carving Magazine!  (Beware! It’s addictive!)


Plus lots more!

See you there, cupcakes!  xoxom


Categories: 1

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

9 Comments on “Next, on Creative Mojo with Mark Lipinski”

  1. Bonnie
    September 26, 2010 at 6:07 PM #

    Happy to say, that’s not my room either! I don’t have that many bags;-)

    Like

  2. john in nc
    September 26, 2010 at 6:35 PM #

    the problem with most hoarders is that they don’t understand the concept of shelves !
    that can’t be my room because i have shelves so does that mean i am not a hoarder ?

    Like

    • September 26, 2010 at 7:13 PM #

      Trust me on this one — you can be a hoarder with rooms full of shelves! LOL Don’t ask! LOL

      Like

  3. September 26, 2010 at 11:14 PM #

    I have two carved spools — two guys who hang out on my spool rack and oversee my room. And I love the title Kick-Ass Creativity. I think the upcoming price hike for cotton is a great reason to shop and shop. I’m planning on a trip to Paducah next weekend!

    Like

  4. Brenda
    September 29, 2010 at 9:00 PM #

    Just listened to you show! WHAT A HOOT! I now have to listen to the first one (because I haven’t yet). Very inspiring and informative also. Keep up the great work! xoxob

    Like

  5. CelticRose
    September 30, 2010 at 2:47 AM #

    Great show, Mark! 🙂

    I have the packrat gene myself. 😉 Around a year and a half ago, I decided to declutter my apartment. It took me 3 DAYS to clean out my tiny studio apartment. What I didn’t throw away I left in the laundry room for anyone who wanted it. My neighbors scored an electric keyboard, a stereo, and 2 television sets, among other assorted stuff.

    I’ve been pretty good about keeping the clutter down since then because I got a huge shock when I organized my stash — I couldn’t believe how much needlework-related stuff I had! I have more crochet, knitting, and cross-stitch projects than I have time to do. I’m not buying any more until I’ve finished what I have on hand. I’m only allowing myself to buy fabric for the scrap quilt I’m working on (I’m new to quilting, so I don’t have much of a stash yet).

    I’m trying to buy only what I absolutely need. Since I started doing that, I’ve found that I’m saving a lot of money because it’s not going to useless junk.

    I could stand to declutter again. I still have magazines and books that I don’t read, CDs I don’t listen to, DVDs that I don’t watch, and stuff stored away that I haven’t touched since the big declutter.

    Like

  6. October 1, 2010 at 9:45 AM #

    Just listening to the pod cast… where are the links to the cotton prices?
    Problem once prices go UP no one wants to bring the prices down…. they figure if we will pay $12 yard we will continue to pay.

    I personally will live off my stash… I can sew for the next hundred years and still not touch it

    .

    Like

  7. Cindye Baily
    October 1, 2010 at 10:37 PM #

    Just found out about this today, and listened! OMG – it is fabulous! I liked EVERY segment! Really good stuff! I might have to go and buy an ipod now! Or some better speakers! What a great show to listen to while quilting!

    I am in the studio quilting all day, every day, and this was so refreshing! Way to go – I’ll be telling everyone to tune in! Where can I find the first one? I want to listen to that one too!

    Like

  8. October 5, 2010 at 6:22 AM #

    Mary Beth, I really loved hearing your interview. Very uplifting. Thank you and Mark!

    Like

Leave a Reply

The Duquesne Hunky

Growing Up in Duquesne, Pennsylvania

Mark Lipinski's Blog

Where creative people can be themselves. . . at last!

Ravensong's Ride

... a journey of the heart

Glorious Color Blog

Just another WordPress site

Quilt Alliance

Document - Preserve - Share

