Support our Australian Friends & Neighbors!

Last week I received a letter from Australian, Bec Clarke, with some information on how we sewers and crafters can support those Australians who have suffered their recent and massive  horrible flooding.  Here is a copy of the letter that I read on Creative Mojo with Mark Lipinski yesterday.  Please click on the link and explore the website to help our down under friends!  xoxom


HI Mark,

I don’t know if you are aware of the terrible flooding that has been happening in Australia the last month but I was hoping you could perhaps do a shout out on your Radio show this week for the all the creative people who are banding together to run auctions and raffles to raise funds for all the poor people who lost their entire home and contents and even family members.

There is so many people doing so much but there is one master list that would help people to see what is going on.  Here is the link:

http://www.tonicoward.blogspot.com/

Toni has orgainsed for people to send her their details and is constantly updating the list.   There are both Auctions and Raffles, Auctions end on Monday and Raffles will end on Wednesday.

All proceeds go straight to the Flood Relief fundraising site whether it be raffle ticket purchases or Auction money.

I know this may not be something you do but I enjoy your show and I know that others do too and you have such a wide audience of listeners.

Thank you for considering my question.  I will still listen to your show even if you feel it is not appropriate to talk about this.

I also wanted to say how much I enjoyed talking to you a few months ago and how much I enjoy drinking my morning cup of tea out of my Creative Mojo

All the best

Bec

Bec, Marcus, Sam & Jess Clarke

Tumbarumba NSW Australia

Categories: 1

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

The Duquesne Hunky

Growing Up in Duquesne, Pennsylvania

Mark Lipinski's Blog

Where creative people can be themselves. . . at last!

Ravensong's Ride

... a journey of the heart

Glorious Color Blog

Just another WordPress site

Quilt Alliance

Document - Preserve - Share

