Continuing my Journey into Art Journaling

It’s been fun, so far.  Really liberating to move from fabric and thread to paint and paper — which I know nothing about.   Here’s how this entry has been turning out . . .

I painted the pages with acrylics using an old credit card, and printed with giant bubble wrap that I painted and pressed onto the pages.    I added the dotty tissue paper and manipulated a photo of a statue that I had taken and printed them onto colored paper using a color copier.   I added a little glitter Mod Podge to try it out.

Next, I added  craft store “jewels,” round mirrors, and designs using enamel paint pens to reflect the mood I wanted to create.    I’m not finished with this step.  I want to do a little gold foiling and a semi-gloss glazing (after I write the text).

I guess the next step is to add text.  I’m at a loss for words so I may move onto my next entry piece until I’m inspired.

Do what you love and live out of the box!  xoxom

Categories: 1

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

7 Comments on “Continuing my Journey into Art Journaling”

  1. catherine ravera
    June 24, 2011 at 8:42 AM #

    I can see you are not “inpired” to write! LOL!!
    BUT: I love it, it is really beautiful! I don’t think I will challenge you in doing a journal… 🙂

    Like

  2. bonnie
    June 24, 2011 at 8:50 AM #

    I am so happy to hear that you’re having fun! Playing with new things definitely is invigorating 😉

    Like

  3. June 24, 2011 at 8:52 AM #

    I love the colors. 🙂

    Like

  4. Karen Lieberman
    June 24, 2011 at 10:37 AM #

    This is turning out just beautiful!! After we make some books I’ll have to try this.

    Like

  5. June 24, 2011 at 2:09 PM #

    Lovin this! Next time we have a bd mtg we are bringing out the paint!

    Like

    • June 24, 2011 at 6:20 PM #

      I’m all for that! I even have a “lunchbox” in my car filled with a small art journal “on the go” with watercolor pencils, pens, inks, etc! LOL I’m a monster! xoxom

      Like

  6. Zoed Vega
    June 25, 2011 at 8:26 AM #

    I purchased two journals some time past did one page and stopped. Need to go back and try again. Love the colors you used on your art journal. Blue happens to be my favorite color. lol!! :D!

    Like

Leave a Reply

The Duquesne Hunky

Growing Up in Duquesne, Pennsylvania

Mark Lipinski's Blog

Where creative people can be themselves. . . at last!

Ravensong's Ride

... a journey of the heart

Glorious Color Blog

Just another WordPress site

Quilt Alliance

Document - Preserve - Share

