God, help me! I bought MORE stash!

Listen, a guy can’t dream big mixed-media artist dreams and not create a stash for it, now can he?  

Besides, if not for humans like myself, there would be no Hoarders television show!  So, before you judge me, just consider that!

With 40% off coupons in hand and a trip to AC Moore and VARIOUS Michael’s Arts & Crafts,  here’s what I bought!

  • StarzOn Solvent Ink Pads in Turquoise, Brown and Purple (never know when you’re going to need a purple ink pad . . . )
  • 4 rubber stamp sets in different alphabet and number fonts.
  • 14 for a $1 foam brushes (Why?  Who in the hell knows why?)
  • A bottle of CLEAR gesso
  • Yet another tissue paper design
  • Some of the most YUMMY textured scrap-booking paper known to man! (can you see the textures?)  I can’t wait to stamp with them and/or paint over them, etc. (AC Moore has all of their scrap-booking papers on sale for 40% off and they have some beautiful stuff, if you’re into that kind of thing.)

LOOKY, LOOKY at this AMAZING printed acetate. I am so inspired by these that I can’t wait to start playing with them in my art journal.

So, until I print out more coupons this week for yet more stuff . . .

I leave you with this:

When the craft room’s a rockin’, don’t come a knockin’

xoxom

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: 1

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

26 Comments on “God, help me! I bought MORE stash!”

  1. July 10, 2011 at 12:09 PM #

    Can’t wait to see what you come up with. I am so inspired by your journeys in art journaling!

    Like

  2. July 10, 2011 at 12:09 PM #

    Mark…..I love your blog posts, your sense of humor, and your fun/creative way of thinking! Keep up the excellent work. I truly enjoy my visits here. (((((Sending hugs and kisses))))))

    Like

  3. Karen Lieberman
    July 10, 2011 at 12:10 PM #

    Woohoo!!! That stuff looks like so much fun! Thanks for posting pics. I’m going to visit Michael’s this week too.

    Like

  4. bonnie
    July 10, 2011 at 12:15 PM #

    Love the texture sheets! Did you get them at A C Moore?

    Like

  5. sleepingdogtextile
    July 10, 2011 at 12:20 PM #

    I can TOTALLY relate. Why stop at one type of stash…..

    Cheers!

    Like

  6. JoAn GODFREY
    July 10, 2011 at 12:21 PM #

    those textured papers might work with the oil crayons on fabric. can’t remember the name of them……

    Like

    • July 10, 2011 at 12:23 PM #

      Shiva Paintstiks? I think you’re right! I’m gonna try! 🙂 Thanks! xoxom

      Like

  7. July 10, 2011 at 12:38 PM #

    Isn’t amazing how we love to gather!!!! All part of the process.

    Like

  8. July 10, 2011 at 12:38 PM #

    You really have some great stash…I know you are going to have TONS of FUN!

    sao in Midlothian, VA

    Like

  9. Pat K
    July 10, 2011 at 12:55 PM #

    Have you tried “Sheer Heaven” art sheets? You can use it as a transfer medium from your inkjet printer to any porous surface, like paper or cloth. I just got some to try and it looks amazing. I could see you putting pictures of your lovely family in your journal and framing them with your wonderfully artistic use of different mediums. You can dye, paint, stamp, etc. on it and use it in collages. I’m not affiliated in any way, but I learned about it from a book on Zentangles (Another artistic technique I could see you using.)
    Pat

    Like

    • July 10, 2011 at 1:45 PM #

      Oh, GAWD, Pat! I have NOT heard of them but I’m now on the hunt! Tally HOOOOOOOOOO!

      Like

  10. July 10, 2011 at 12:56 PM #

    You are so bad, LOL! Have fun creating… and finding a plae for your new stash…that keeps growing, and growing and growing…

    Like

  11. July 10, 2011 at 1:48 PM #

    UNLESS YOU COME A KNOCKING WITH MORE COUPONS . LOL

    Like

  12. July 10, 2011 at 2:19 PM #

    it a slippery slope my friend!!! Plus I have now created another hoarding paper crafter in my daughter…..will have to let her know that scrapbooking papers are on sale at AC Moore!!

    Like

  13. Pati Shambaugh
    July 10, 2011 at 3:56 PM #

    Hoarders refused me… I need to buy more stash. LOL

    Like

  14. July 10, 2011 at 5:41 PM #

    I love your kind of stash building! I don’t dare go to Michaels, dollar stores, thrift stores, industrial supply stores, etc etc. I have No. More.Room. I need to find time/space to start using some of it up!

    Like

    • July 10, 2011 at 6:12 PM #

      Oh, Jean. Room? ROOM? LOLOLOL I’m SOOO outta room! You and I must have been born under the same star! xoxom

      Like

  15. July 10, 2011 at 6:16 PM #

    What a wonderful start on a stash. Shiva Paint sticks are great, also try Portfolio water soluble oil pastels – can use much the same way and work great on fabrics too! And rubbings! OOoh. I think I need to get my journal out!

    Like

    • July 10, 2011 at 6:31 PM #

      What are you waiting for, Stephanie!?! Go for it! xoxom

      Like

  16. July 10, 2011 at 10:35 PM #

    I got a couple sets of the little alphabet stamps too!
    One of my buddies complains that every time she gets a Michaels or Joannes coupon, she can’t use it because everything she wanted was on sale anyway.
    Some great S.E.X. (remember Stash Enhancement eXperience?)!

    Like

  17. Maggie Magee
    July 11, 2011 at 11:20 AM #

    Oh–look what you got! I’m sooooooooo tempted to do more stash enhancement but am trying to control myself!

    Like

  18. Melissa B
    July 11, 2011 at 4:08 PM #

    Micheal’s coupons can be a dangerous thing, don’t you know? I too have added scrapbook supplies to my “have to have it” supplies as I now make lovely journals to write all my quilt/ creative ideas in. And those stamps can do very interesting things on fabric as well…just saying. Have fun and we are NOT haorders if we actually use the stuff we buy AND know where it is in the house. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

The Duquesne Hunky

Growing Up in Duquesne, Pennsylvania

Mark Lipinski's Blog

Where creative people can be themselves. . . at last!

Ravensong's Ride

... a journey of the heart

Glorious Color Blog

Just another WordPress site

Quilt Alliance

Document - Preserve - Share

