My Amazon order arrived . . .

I heard this was a good book. I think it can’t hurt! I’d love to refresh my line drawing, pen & ink work, for my journaling and my textile art. xoxom

NOTICE: The AARP note in the background! Those BASTARDS! LOLOLOL

Also, do any of you belong to the National Museum of Women in the Arts? Have any of you ever visited?

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: 1

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “My Amazon order arrived . . .”

  1. July 18, 2011 at 1:37 PM #

    You use such appropriate language! Makes me laugh!

    Like

    • July 18, 2011 at 1:44 PM #

      Oh, cupcake, THAT ain’t nuttin’! I could curl your hair without a Toni Perm! LOL Let’s just say this isn’t your “typical” blog! LOL xoxom

      Like

  2. Patricia Raygor
    July 18, 2011 at 1:48 PM #

    Hi, Mark, I really love your series on creativity. I am a decorative painter, but have been into quilts for the past several years. I love to do my own thing because i want to lead the herd instead of being a part of it. Claudia Nice is a really good teacher. Shows the way with your own ability. Have fun.
    Pat

    Like

    • July 18, 2011 at 2:40 PM #

      Wow! Thanks, Pat, for the recommend! I’m looking forward to it. I’ll share my journey here! BOMBSAWAAAAAAAAY!

      Like

  3. July 19, 2011 at 2:36 AM #

    Don’t feel bad, Mark. I’m only 38, and I’ve received invites from AARP. 😉

    Like

  4. Elizabeth
    July 19, 2011 at 7:21 AM #

    National Museum of Women in the Arts – great museum to visit if you’re down in DC! Lots of variety of exhibits – I usually try and hit it when I’m down there – and the Textile Museum (just off Dupont Circle). The Textile Museum has a GREAT reference library that you can visit – check their website for hours!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Mark Lipinski's Blog

Where creative people can be themselves. . . at last!

Ravensong's Ride

... a journey of the heart

Glorious Color Blog

Just another WordPress site

Quilt Alliance

Document - Preserve - Share

