My Struggling Art Journal Piece . . .

You can click on the photos to make them larger . . . (not that you’d want to . . . Jus’ sayin’)

I just started it. I’m not sure what I was thinking, but I know I can salvage it some way. I’m just sharing my process of working a piece that isn’t working. . .

While I’m at it, here’s how my “I Believe in Equality for All” is turning out . . . I got my “shadow” New York in there . . . now I have to do my writing

The glare on the photos kinda sucks but you get the idea!  xoxom

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: 1

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

5 Comments on “My Struggling Art Journal Piece . . .”

  1. JoAn GODFREY
    July 18, 2011 at 11:40 AM #

    i think it is great. would make a great fabric. time to start a new line.

    Like

  2. l menefee
    July 18, 2011 at 7:37 PM #

    The Pink Leo piece works for me!! I’m liking it…especially with the hint of blue!

    Like

  3. July 18, 2011 at 9:36 PM #

    I also think the Pink Leo (which almost sounds short for pink leotards…) project seems like it has potential…but is still in the “just starting stage.” Stuff always looks weird then. At least my stuff does!! Then again, I don’t know what your vision was for the piece…so…hard for me to judge. Step back. Take a breath. Drink some wine. It will come together.

    Deb

    Like

  4. July 19, 2011 at 2:33 AM #

    I agree with JoAn GODFREY — the “I Believe in Equality for All” would make a wonderful fabric line.

    Like

  5. Mona
    July 19, 2011 at 3:14 AM #

    I like the “I believe in equality for all” but the top one spoke to me. I like the movement and peaceful feel to it. You are very talented. Thanks for sharing your new endeavor with the world. If you end up not like it, sign it and send it to me and I would frame it and hang it on my wall.

    Like

Leave a Reply

The Duquesne Hunky

Growing Up in Duquesne, Pennsylvania

Mark Lipinski's Blog

Where creative people can be themselves. . . at last!

Ravensong's Ride

... a journey of the heart

Glorious Color Blog

Just another WordPress site

Quilt Alliance

Document - Preserve - Share

