My First Bowl of New England Clam Chowder

You guys! Jodie Davis turned me onto my very first genuine bowl of New England Clam Chowder this weekend. It was magnificent! We went to a place called, Al’s Seafood, with the Quilt Out Loud crew and Janet-Lee Santeusanio in Janet-Lee’s town of Hampton Falls, New Hampshire. I thought I died and went to heaven. Anybody have a really, really good and hearty NE Chowder recipe? (Oh, and a treadmill?)

This QUILT OUT LOUD episode airs all the month of November on QNNtv.com!

 

Categories: 1

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “My First Bowl of New England Clam Chowder”

  1. October 4, 2011 at 8:48 AM #

    So glad you had a great time in NH. Wish our quilt could have joined you but maybe nest time. Looking forward to your next issue of 365 Christmas. We love Cristmas as much as you do. Wishing you a great week.

    Like

  2. Noreen Couture
    October 4, 2011 at 8:51 AM #

    You haven’t had clam chowder until you have tasted the chowder on Cape Cod……come on down!!!!

    Like

  3. Cindie
    October 4, 2011 at 10:02 AM #

    You poor deprived soul. Never had a great chowdah, as we say it in Boston? Noreen is right. Come to the Cape for some great chowdah places, or even better, come closer to me in Hingham, MA, and eat Jasper White’s chowdah at the Summer Shack.

    Love as always, Cindie

    Like

  4. Louise aka weze
    October 4, 2011 at 11:57 AM #

    Mark I grew up here on Cape Cod and live here Mark if you want great chowder my family has had resteranunts over many years . I grew up on it I make it a few times a year too. the real chowder doesn’t have all the extra stuff in it just clams /quhogs hard shell clams that we use to dig with our toes at the beach lol. and potatoes salt pork or bacon for flavor and onions with cream and milk thats it , of course oyster crackers or served in a bread bowel salt and pepper. My family goes back to the Mayflower .. I have eaten a lot of sea food in my day rite now there having the Bass turnament at the cape cod Canal the best weight rite now is 32-35 pounders I will be getting fresh Bass from a friend nothing like a baked stuffed bass with lobster meat ans scallops . lt makes my mouth water. well you take care hugs (((((()))))) Louise R AKA Weze
    PS justy got my Fabric trends where are you in it ????? I am waiting too for my Christmas 365 I renewd them both just a while ago both for 2 years.
    PST my sister and brother live 2 miles from the KSQ shop in NH .I buy from them a lot too!

    Like

  5. cindy
    October 4, 2011 at 1:22 PM #

    You are so lucky!!!! I am envious!

    Like

  6. Mary Beth G
    October 6, 2011 at 7:45 AM #

    Looks fabulous — I can’t eat any seafood that comes in a shell, but my husband loves the “Manhattan-style” clam chowder (tomato-based), but he will eat New England style as well.

    Hope you are doing well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Mark Lipinski's Blog

Where creative people can be themselves. . . at last!

Ravensong's Ride

... a journey of the heart

Glorious Color Blog

Just another WordPress site

Quilt Alliance

Document - Preserve - Share

