I’m Lovin’ my Laundry Day!

Oh, cupcakes!  I have a new favorite find!

It’s TIDE PODS laundry detergent!  I have a front loader and not only do they clean well, my clothes and stuff smells terrif, dude!

I first  saw these on a new display while I was shopping.  I  bought sample box not expecting much (but who can resist a new product, dumpling ?)  Wrong-o, Bingo!  They are great.  The soap and fabric softener is right in the melt-able “pod.”  AND I just have to toss one into the washer — No measuring, no wasting, no spills, messes, etc.   Yowza!

Those TIDE suckers should be paying me for this . . . .!

Categories: 1

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

13 Comments on “I’m Lovin’ my Laundry Day!”

  1. Sharon Meyer
    May 17, 2012 at 10:16 AM #

    Yes they should pay you, you reach a larger audience than they do. Happy Quilting Mark

    Like

  2. Cheryl Randleman
    May 17, 2012 at 11:38 AM #

    Yes – I’ve been using them about a month now and agree they are great!!!. Hope your health is good!!.

    Like

  3. Peg Gilham
    May 17, 2012 at 11:43 AM #

    I really like the colors of purple and orange together – really pretty quilt!

    Like

  4. Susan G
    May 17, 2012 at 12:24 PM #

    I too started using these little gems, and have no complaints at all with them. No fuss, no muss suits me well. Agree with Peg, the purple, orange & white would make a very clean, sharp looking quilt!!

    Like

  5. Gina
    May 17, 2012 at 12:47 PM #

    Mark, baby, you just need me to come to Pickle Road and whip up a batch of homemade. You’ll have so much more money for spending on crafty stuff!!

    Like

  6. stichnnurse
    May 17, 2012 at 1:59 PM #

    contact them. maybe they will let you do a giveaway…….lol

    Like

  7. May 17, 2012 at 8:01 PM #

    Yes, they should pay you – I have never seen anyone so excited about laundry detergent.
    Have fun with our laundry.

    Like

  8. May 17, 2012 at 8:02 PM #

    Yes they should pay you – I could never get that excited about doing laundry.

    Have fun with your washer.

    Like

  9. Cheryl McLaughlin
    May 19, 2012 at 1:35 PM #

    Mark, tell me please the model of front loading washer you have. I bought one 6 years ago and the gasket has a mold problem. Consumers have asked the manufacturer to recall it for health reasons – but no deal. I am going to have to get rid of it – replaced the gasket once, use the monthly treatment to wash the washer – clothes start to smell bad — SO when I buy a new one, I would rather not buy a front loader, but that seems to be mostly what’s available now. help?

    Like

    • May 19, 2012 at 2:47 PM #

      We have a Whrilpool and aside from having to replace the door handle, we’ve had no problems with it.

      Like

    • Cheryl Randleman
      May 20, 2012 at 3:28 AM #

      I have a front loader also — and one thing my store told me was that there are a lot of greases in fabric softener that give the appearance of this mold and that I should use vinegar as a fabric softener instead. I don’t use it all the time but my washer does appear cleaner and smell better.

      Like

      • Cheryl McLaughlin
        May 20, 2012 at 4:57 AM #

        but i don’t use fabric softener in the washer – use the softener sheets in the dryer. The repairmen we’ve had and even one of the customer service reps from the manufacturer have said that front loaders are prone to this and that my particular model is BAD. The newer gaskets made for this model now have small holes to drain out the water that accumulates in the “pleats” – but even with the new gasket, frequent treatments with the expensive monthly “pills” – there’s still mold ;-( I just want to be sure that when I get a new one I don’t face the same problem.

        Like

  10. May 22, 2012 at 8:26 AM #

    I may have to try those next time I buy detergent. I’m all about easy

    Like

Leave a Reply

The Duquesne Hunky

Growing Up in Duquesne, Pennsylvania

Mark Lipinski's Blog

Where creative people can be themselves. . . at last!

Ravensong's Ride

... a journey of the heart

Glorious Color Blog

Just another WordPress site

Quilt Alliance

Document - Preserve - Share

