Take 4 Minutes!

 

    I hope you enjoy my creative thoughts for hobbyists and crafters. I post new blog thought entries every Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday. Wednesday’s are reserved for Creative Mojo with Mark Lipinski’s guests and new creative personalities that you’ll want to know and learn about. Of course, I sprinkle things happening on Pickle Road throughout the week.

I invite you to subscribe to this blog by clicking the button on the left side of this post. Also, why not share my posts with your creative friends and co-workers by clicking on any of the share links? If something really resonates with you, print it out and tack it to your bulletin board or tape it to the wall of your creative space, sewing or craft room as a gentle reminder that you can re-read!

As always, I love to hear about your creative life, wins and challenges! Leave a comment here or email me at CreativeMojo@me.com. Create and laugh through this week. And , as always, always do what you love! xoxom

Categories: 1

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “Take 4 Minutes!”

  1. Ton Charland
    May 29, 2012 at 8:19 AM #

    4 Minutes…. Must be after I debate with myself what to do…. rip the house apart looking for the supplies…cleaning a spot off… feeding the cats… and finally making a cup of coffee… I will try harder… LOL… I do like the idea but must be at least 30 minutes to get the needle threaded, the hoop on or the glue to dry….. Love your articles…..
    Toni

    Like

  2. Peggy Ford
    May 29, 2012 at 9:21 AM #

    Really love the concept! I would also want more than 4 minutes.

    Like

  3. Victoria Frances
    May 29, 2012 at 9:22 AM #

    Dear Mark,

    4 MINUTES?!? How about 4 HOURS!! I retire to my sewing room in the evening after dinner, start slicing fabric into strips and squares and have a ball! Every once in a while I step out into the living room to show my husband the work in progress and get his opinion (always a rave) and retreat to “work” (play, really) some more. At 11 PM I stop for the night, vacuum up all the thread bunnies, take a shower and then sleep the sleep of the quilting rightious.

    This week I pieced 3 quilt tops for the foster children of Broward County…there’s LOTS more to come. I have a 25+ years stash and, now retired, plenty of time to use it. It also helps control my weight; you can’t snack and quilt at the same time!!

    Love and best blessings to you. Victoria

    Like

  4. Noreen Couture
    May 29, 2012 at 10:10 AM #

    Yeh Victoria!! I’m with you…retirement has allowed my creative flood gates to open. No more squeezing in time before and after work…we are amongst the blessed. Thanks Mark for giving us permission…shutting off the “supposed to” and “should” messages.

    Like

  5. Karen Lieberman
    May 29, 2012 at 12:29 PM #

    I worked on a quilt top this morning for an hour, then spent time this afternoon splitting and moving hostas around in my gardens! It’s gorgeous outside!

    Like

  6. Lori Chase
    May 29, 2012 at 3:40 PM #

    Thanks Mark. I love the concept too – and most days I do 4 minutes plus. After supper I sit with my hubby while the news is on and and work on my hand applique. Then when he sticks his nose in his book I go to my sewing room and only come out to show off my handiwork. I make sure he always had lots of library books!

    Like

Leave a Reply

The Duquesne Hunky

Growing Up in Duquesne, Pennsylvania

Mark Lipinski's Blog

Where creative people can be themselves. . . at last!

Ravensong's Ride

... a journey of the heart

Glorious Color Blog

Just another WordPress site

Quilt Alliance

Document - Preserve - Share

