FACEBOOK LIVE with Mark Lipinski, August 20, 2015

10500469_794735810557527_3646254998409989670_n

Today, I hosted Facebook LIVE alone.  If you missed the video, here it is.   Please feel free to leave a question or comment.  All are answered.  xooxm

P.S.  Watch for a full new blog this week (and more eBay auctions!) 

 

Here are the links to the subjects  I spoke about . . . 

PENS

The PINK Pilot Acroball pens were found at Target.

IMG_9113

BULLION THREAD

The bullion thread for metalwork embroidery can be ordered from The Edwardian Needle

IMG_9114

Here’s the link:  The Edwardian Needle   www.thedwardianneedle.com

Order your serrated scissors here:

Order you silk threads here:

payloom-14-detail_1

THE WINNER

The winner of the Log Cabin Quilts book is 

MAIN_LogCabinQuilts_ScrapYourStash

Jean Stewart Hendricks

Jean, please email me at PickleRoadStudios@me.com with your mailing address! 

party_balloons_TCongratulations! 

KAFFE FASSETT & LIZA PRIOR LUCY

kaffe liza book

Kaffe Fassett’s Bold Blooms is currently available.  To order your signed copy visit www.gloriouscolor.com.   

FLOCHE, BEADS, and LINEN

IMG_9116

The beautiful apricot floche thread and beads are available from The Edwardian Needle.  (Their floche was the least expensive I’ve found anywhere — even online).  

15-stitches2_001

My go-to shop for cross stitch supplies and linen is located in Michigan.  It’s called, Stitches n Things.   A pleasure to work with.  That’s where I purchased the white even weave linen and the DMC floss.   www.stitchesnthings.com

 

EVERYTHING TURTLE

7090079-119b60e9c91b3140a7a837f108e018e1

Sally Harcum Maxwell’s book, “Sally Wants to be a Scientist” can be purchased through Blurb at http://www.blurb.com/b/6582288-sally-wants-to-be-a-scientist

 

PRETTY PIGMENTS 

BlueMoon Pretty Pigments kbaxterpackwood

Here’s the link to the online class I’m taking with Kimberly Baxter Packwood.  www.kbaxterpackwood.com

naturalpigments_logo_rgb

Natural Pigments is where I ordered my pigments.  

2016 LECTURE

October 2016

asg_banner2

2017 CLASSES 

JANUARY 2017

FloridaBanner17-3-24-16-NEW

FEBRUARY 2017

Quilter’s WinterFest – Frankenmuth

MARCH 2017

NJBanner17-3-24-16

APRIL 2017

Raffle-Quilt-2015-2016-Closeup_0038

BLOOMINGTON (IN) QUILTER’S GUILD 

BLOOMINGTON (IL) ‘HANDS ALL AROUND QUILT GUILD

MAY 2017

girtie_header_edit4

SEPTEMBER 2017 

ladybugquiltguild.weebly.com

 

If your group is interested in scheduling a class/lecture please contact me at

908-876-1208  

I have October and November open.  

IMG_0596

Categories: Lipinski

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “FACEBOOK LIVE with Mark Lipinski, August 20, 2015”

  1. August 20, 2016 at 2:22 PM #

    Thanks for the website for crosstitch supplies and patterns. In my area, we don’t any stitching stores. All we have is Michael’s and Joanne’s and they are limited in what they have in stock.

    Like

  2. Suzy
    August 20, 2016 at 2:24 PM #

    For your towels that have a musty odor — I bet they picked up spores in the warehouse. That being the case, bleach does not kill spores. Hot water and a hot dryer do not kill the spores. However, vinegar and/or Borax does. I had this problem with a couple Vera Bradley totes that my daughter-in-law found at a garage sale. First, I used a cup of vinegar; then, I used a cup of Borax; then I used a combination of vinegar and Borax in the wash cycle — no other detergent. After washing, I put them out in the sun. There is no greater disinfectant that good old sunshine. The smell is completely gone. It was worth the effort because these bags are great for going to workshops. They hold a lot of stuff. Good luck with your towels.

    May I say that I have so enjoyed following you through the years. You have been an inspiration. Thank you for all your contributions to the fabric art world.

    Suzy

    Like

  3. Susan Forsythe
    August 20, 2016 at 2:39 PM #

    You made me smile when you showed “Girties” on your blog! Hope you are smiling, too!

    Like

  4. Mikki Rose
    August 20, 2016 at 2:57 PM #

    I guess the name Matthew!

    Like

  5. Jean Baumert
    August 20, 2016 at 7:04 PM #

    So glad to see you are coming to my guild in Bloomington, Indiana.

    Like

  6. Sharon Fischer
    August 21, 2016 at 5:06 AM #

    I’m guessing your confirmation name is Gregory.

    Like

Leave a Reply

The Duquesne Hunky

Growing Up in Duquesne, Pennsylvania

Mark Lipinski's Blog

Where creative people can be themselves. . . at last!

Ravensong's Ride

... a journey of the heart

Glorious Color Blog

Just another WordPress site

Quilt Alliance

Document - Preserve - Share

