Quilt Out Loud-er . . .

Well, cupcakes, after a brief negotiation and a fair resolve, I’m going back to QNNtv.com and Quilt Out Loud for 12 additional, NEW episodes!

I signed the contract last week and, well . . . off we go (and all of this does not have anything  to do with my involvement with Quilter’s Home at all.  I will not be going back to Quilter’s Home.)  Of course, dumplings, more news is coming on that front, so stay tuned – –

As you can see, I’m back in the ads!   See you there.    xoxom

Categories: 1

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

47 Comments on “Quilt Out Loud-er . . .”

  1. February 3, 2010 at 7:50 PM #

    Glad to have you back on the show Mark. I stopped watching after you left. Nothing against Jodie, but it wasn’t the same without you.

    I got my LAST issue of Quilter’s Home in the mail last week. Just wanted to let you know, all the renewal slips in the magazine either had your name or face on them still.

    Like

    • February 3, 2010 at 8:01 PM #

      Well, for the record Jodie is wonderful as a friend and as a person and I am so looking forward to working with her again! There are not many people in this world who are who they are, are honest, up-front and ethical. Jodie is one of them and quilting is lucky to have her. xoxom

      Like

      • February 4, 2010 at 8:37 PM #

        You guys really had a great dynamic on the show. Always interesting. I’m glad you taped segmets that aired occasionally even after you stepped out.

        Like

    • Ann Rogers
      February 8, 2010 at 9:29 PM #

      Just received Quilter’s Home and very disappointed to find that it is no longer Mark’s QH. Nowhere near as good and fun without you. Very sorry to see you go & it’s their lose as I won’t renew my subscription. I’ll have to look into QNN to get my fix of your wit and charm. Good luck with the new adventure.

      Like

  2. February 3, 2010 at 7:57 PM #

    Hi Mark,
    That’s very good news indeed. You can’t keep a good quilter down. I look forward to the new episodes. The QNNTV show is certainly not “OUT LOUD” without Mark.

    Can’t wait to see what’s next for you and am looking forward to reports from CHA.

    Like

  3. Chris Carlson
    February 3, 2010 at 8:04 PM #

    Yay! Two enthusiastic thumbs up! This is the BEST news!

    Like

  4. Ann Tetreault
    February 3, 2010 at 8:06 PM #

    I quit watching Quilt Out Loud also. Looking forward to seeing your smiley face and wit again!

    Like

  5. February 3, 2010 at 8:22 PM #

    I am so thrilled that you are going back on the show! I signed up just to watch your energy and enthusiasm for quiltmaking. Hooray!

    Like

  6. Valerie in WV
    February 3, 2010 at 8:23 PM #

    Mark,
    WoooHooo! Can’t wait to see your new quilt out loud episodes. I was ready to give up my subscription to qnn.tv when you left, thats the only reason I joined the site. I bought the new quilter’s home magazine issue and was highly disappointed. I used to read it cover to cover. With their current issue, I found myself doing the same thing I do to other quilt mags, skipping through parts. Look at it this way, it’s q.’s home’s loss. They’ve lost me as a customer. They’re only hurting themselves and I won’t be buying another issue. I’m sure you’re onto better things and new beginnings, can’t wait to see what’s next! You’re the BEST quilt celebrity out there!! This quilt world wouldn’t be the same without you in it. Luv ya bunches!

    Like

    • Christine
      February 3, 2010 at 8:48 PM #

      YAY!!!!! Awesome news, you cheered me up on this chilly February day.
      Much love 🙂

      Like

  7. Deb Smith
    February 3, 2010 at 8:37 PM #

    Oh Mark that is such good news. I bought my subscription because of you, and quite frankly the episodes without you were so dull. So hooray, can not wait to see what’s up your sleeve next. We are all waiting on pins and needles. Congrats

    Like

  8. sewgirl
    February 3, 2010 at 9:17 PM #

    To quote my favorite insect Jiminy Cricket…”when you wish upon a star, dreams do come true”! Good for you, Mark and good for us!!!

    Like

  9. lisa oneill
    February 3, 2010 at 9:39 PM #

    Yey!! i will get my Mark fix! I just hope I will be able to bring up the show.. I have been having problems doing so.

    Like

  10. February 3, 2010 at 10:36 PM #

    Sweet! Congrats 🙂

    Like

  11. February 3, 2010 at 11:31 PM #

    MARK!!! Congratulations dude!!! Doing what YOU want to do! That is exciting yes? Hope to see you in Calgary at the Canadian Quilters Association funciton in April!!

    Like

  12. carol
    February 4, 2010 at 12:05 AM #

    good news Mark, glad now that I didn’t cancel

    Like

  13. Janet
    February 4, 2010 at 12:26 AM #

    YAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  14. Peggy
    February 4, 2010 at 1:03 AM #

    Hooray….I love being called cupcake….

    Like

  15. Delia Hicks
    February 4, 2010 at 1:35 AM #

    Hooray for us! Thanks, Mark, you can call me anything, any time! Reading your words, hearing your voice – brings a smile, always. You remind me of my brother (and he’s my bestest friend!).

    Like

  16. Judy Knox
    February 4, 2010 at 3:22 AM #

    I look forward to more of your “sneak attack” visits to quilter’s homes and other stunts that you come up with. Jodie is a lovely sensible person and you add some zing to the show so it will be good to see you back in action at Quilt Out Loud.

    Like

  17. Mindy Nardi
    February 4, 2010 at 4:57 AM #

    Happy you settled your issues with Quilt Out Loud…however, I will not be happy until I hold and read your magazine once again…sorry to be a Debbie Downer…but I looked so forward to that magazine more than you could possibly imagine…Please reconsider…I am strongly considering leaving my profession of 28 years to open a quilt shop. I reallllllllllly need your voice; your continuous inspiration; your humor—YOU!!!
    Anyway, I am certain you will continue to do what is best for you and your family…just like we are all trying to do.
    Best wishes…miss you!!!
    Mindy

    Like

  18. February 4, 2010 at 5:04 AM #

    I am THRILLED that you are coming back on the show! I never subscribed because just when i was about to do so, you left. So no go for me. Same with the mag. It isn’t the same. I know you are being professional in not speaking about it (hope that means there is some legal stuff behind the scenes), but it is SO not you anymore. How could it be? And I’m furious that they keep using your name / image.

    SO GLAD you’re going to be on QOL, and I’m off to subscribe!

    Like

  19. Angela
    February 4, 2010 at 6:26 AM #

    That’s terrific news! I’ll have to check it out! It’s too bad that QH didn’t work out, but I’ll bet you have even better things in your sewing basket.

    Like

  20. Donna
    February 4, 2010 at 12:39 PM #

    This is great news. Can’t wait for the new QOL. Looking forward to your new adventurers.

    Like

  21. Claudia
    February 4, 2010 at 2:05 PM #

    Great news (both that you will be continuing with QOL and that Jodi is the person she seem to be on the show). Now, lets get that new mag. going!!
    Bunny Hugs,*
    Claudia

    *really have no idea what these are but they sound nice!

    Like

  22. Louise
    February 4, 2010 at 2:50 PM #

    I haven’t been back to QNN since you left. Guess it’s time to return. Sure look forward to the new episodes. However, before I renew my membership at QNN, I want some assurance you’ll be back. I joined the first time because you were there and I don’t want to get skunked, again.

    Like

  23. JanetW
    February 4, 2010 at 3:20 PM #

    Sooooo happy to hear you are back on QNNtv Mark.

    OXOXOXO

    Like

  24. debra
    February 4, 2010 at 3:21 PM #

    well, i had saved my latest mag…to read and enjoy with peace and quiet…i am a bit slow but i noticed immediately it wasn’t the same…checked..looked, googled…and here i am…you will be sorely missed…mag sub…cancelled..they were nice about it. have a wonderful life …but know you are missed..really…

    Like

  25. Denise in PA
    February 4, 2010 at 3:28 PM #

    This is AWESOME news!! I am tickled! I was so proud to be in the first “live audience” of QoL, and am so glad you’ll be continuing. Re the first issue of QH without you – all I can say it is it was awkward. Felt like they were trying too hard to be you! Doesn’t work, just feels weird. Hope you’re coming out with something else soon o:)

    Like

  26. Patty
    February 4, 2010 at 10:34 PM #

    Yesterday I canceled my subscription to Quilter’s Home. Just isn’t the same without you. $45.99 is being refunded and I’m ready to subscribe to…Quilting Cupcakes or An Even Better Qulter’s Home or Quilting with Lipinski or Not Your Average Quilting Magazine or The Posse Rides Again…sure hope you’ll be in print again and soon.

    Like

  27. Kathy
    February 5, 2010 at 2:28 AM #

    Yay…yay…yay…. I cannot say how lonely it’s been without you, Mark! There’s just no other like ya!
    The new management of QH mag is TRYING to pass it off as tho nothing has changed. But… it’s an empty shell. There is simply no life within the pages now. Wild, irreverent, always fun and funny Mark isn’t there, and it’s so painfully obvious. They just cannot “create” that!
    I look forward to enjoying the best of you again, in whatever formats you are putting together. Onward and upward!!

    Like

  28. February 5, 2010 at 7:05 PM #

    So glad you are back. When I got the email for the new episodes & saw your picture, I thought there had been some mistake — had to check out your blog to make sure you really WERE back. Like so many others, I had stopped watching. Jody is wonderful, but I just liked the dynamic with the 2 of you so much better. In this case, 1 + 1 is a lot more than 2. If I’m going to take the time to watch, I don’t want nice-but-ho-hum, I want to be JAZZED! Lord knows you are da King (Queen?) of Jazz1

    Like

  29. Jennifer Wallace
    February 11, 2010 at 5:00 AM #

    What is this???? What did I miss. No more Mark in Quilter’s Home. Say it ain’t so.

    Like

  30. Anna Mercer
    February 14, 2010 at 2:33 AM #

    I am sorry my daughter sent a subscription for Quilter’s Home to me. Had we known you were no longer there we would have cancelled, without Mark and Tulip it seems like a waste to continue receiving it.

    Hope there’s another magazine in the works, I enjoy it more than most of the quilting mags I receive.

    But good luck with whatever the future brings, I will stay with Quilters home

    Like

  31. February 15, 2010 at 12:31 AM #

    Trying to catch up on what transpired. I just sent you an email at your old address. Hope you get it. Hoping you’re back soon.

    Like

  32. Carol
    February 15, 2010 at 9:19 PM #

    Dear Mark,

    I am so glad you are back on qnntv. Also, I received Quilter’s home and it’s no way as much fun as you made it. I kept turning the page looking for you in it. You were no where to be found. It’s just a mediocre magazine now.

    Like

  33. Lesley aka LadybugQuilter
    February 16, 2010 at 12:36 AM #

    Yippee! I loved you and Jodie on Quilt Out Loud! Can’t wait to see you guys again! Wish there were more frequent shows! I could watch you every day… great info, great fun! Lesley

    Like

  34. Lenore Durell
    February 16, 2010 at 3:12 AM #

    Noticed right away the “Quilter’s Home” magazine is different–as in awful!! Wish I had known before I renewed my subcription.

    Like

  35. Cindie
    February 20, 2010 at 12:47 AM #

    Hey babe, great news! Have a blast!!!

    Like

  36. Linda Morris
    February 20, 2010 at 5:29 AM #

    Me too , slow to realize Mark is gone from Quilters Home and So VERY Disappointed. I loved that magazine and Marks sense of humour , was so fun to read each issue and I always came away inspired and encouraged and cheering for the refreshing honesty. Thank you Mark and I am sorry you are gone and like the other commenters I will NOT be supporting the magazine without you, especially since they havent got the good grace/ common decency to give us any sort of information about your sudden absence.
    Every Good Wish to you, Cupcake.

    Like

  37. Kay-Kay
    February 22, 2010 at 12:24 AM #

    I was laid off for 9 1/2 months and when I went back to work I rushed to go and get my fave magazine and get my Mark fix! I got it home and thought WHAT? Where’s my Mark? In a word the magazine was awful, dull as dishwater! No Mark = No Quilters Home! I want my Mark! Who’s gonna call me Cupcake now? I will never buy that magazine again. It was the most pitiful piece of crap without Mark. Anyone who has a subscription can and should request a refund of the unused issues!

    Like

  38. Maggie
    February 22, 2010 at 1:26 AM #

    I had one issue left in my subscription to QH–it was the first one minus Mark. Had heard about Marc’s departure before I renewed, thankfully! Well, needless to say–ain’t subscribing to the magger again. Now I am seriously thinking about joining Quilt Out Loud! Well, I do miss Mark–saw him last year at the Sew Expo in Puyallup WA–he was so great! My daughter and daughter-in-law (both non-quilters) came with me and loved Mark’s presentation too. Both of them always read QH when they came to my house and without hesitation said they would love to go see Mark with me. They asked about him recently–is he coming to Puyallup this year? Said, no. Hopefully, Mark you’ll be visiting the Great Northwest again one of these days. Do you have any classes planned for this corner of the country?
    Maggie
    North Kitsap County WA

    Like

  39. Donna Blalock
    February 22, 2010 at 2:23 PM #

    YAY! I quit watching QOL when you left. It just wasn’t any fun without you. Now I’ll watch again and you can tell ’em I said so!

    Like

  40. Sherrill Libby
    February 25, 2010 at 1:43 PM #

    I wish I could follow you on your new adventure. Probably won’t be able to .
    Sherrill In Maine

    Like

  41. Paula
    February 27, 2010 at 6:04 AM #

    Oh thank goodness you are back on QNN. You and Jodie are like sugar and spice – better as a combo.
    Best of luck

    Like

  42. Cindie
    February 27, 2010 at 6:07 PM #

    I feel like an idiot. I just watched the promo video for Quilt Out Loud and I can’t believe I have never watched this before. I am joining today! I’ll have to catch up with all the previous episodes before you start again. What a great, cool show.

    Like

  43. EdieS
    March 14, 2010 at 5:27 PM #

    I get these little news flashs in my e-mail about QOL. I didn’t renew when they lost you. I was suprised to see they were using you in their ad. I went to your web site to check it out and found out you’r back. Yeh! So I renewed.
    I had renewed QH just before the exit. It is just not the same without you. There is some vain attempts to duplicate your humor. I do not plan on renewing. I no longer read it cover to cover. It just doesn’t seem to have the energy you gave to the publication.

    Like

Leave a comment

The Duquesne Hunky

Growing Up in Duquesne, Pennsylvania

Mark Lipinski's Blog

Where creative people can be themselves. . . at last!

Ravensong's Ride

My 35,000 mile, 5 year Cross Country Journey.......

Quilt Alliance

Document - Preserve - Share