Quilter’s Home on AOL

International Shout Out for Quilter’s Home

aol1

Mark Lipinski’s Quilter’s Home is listed on the homepage of America Online today.  That means that everyone who is a member or who even visits  AOL  could see it when they log onto AOL!   I’m floored and amazed at how much mainstream press this issue is getting!    Of course, comments are invited to be made by AOL readers/members  which is always interesting.   Thank you, Linda Hahn, for alerting me to this!   

Here’s what it looked like.

aolstartpage1_3909

Good News & Bad News

The good news is that this issue is sold out.  100% gone from CK Media!  Not a copy left.

cover

The bad news is that this issue is sold out.   That means that if you’d like a copy, you’ll have to troll eBayor try your local quilt shops (sorry it’s too late for them to order a copy for you) or hit the online shops like eQuilter, or shops I know have a couple left like Kindred Quilts .     Just know if you’re a collector of quilting things, this issue is already a collector’s item. 

Categories: 1

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

14 Comments on “Quilter’s Home on AOL”

  1. March 9, 2009 at 10:13 PM #

    So very glad I have mine… and can’t believe how many hits my blog is getting since I wrote about it! Thanks Mark ~ you’re good for so many things!

    Like

  2. LisaT
    March 9, 2009 at 10:31 PM #

    You shared the page with Barbie! Aren’t you excited about that?!? lol

    Like

  3. JeanetteinOH
    March 9, 2009 at 11:45 PM #

    Went to Emma’s QUilt Cupboard, and the page wouldn’t load. AVG says a “threat was discovered” in the file accessed! Still looking for this magazine!

    Like

  4. March 10, 2009 at 12:00 AM #

    Hey Mark, now they’re all debating this on Craftypod! http://www.craftypod.com/
    LOL I put a link to your blog in hers…. maybe you’ll pick up some new readers. At least they can come here & get better informed instead of making up their own answers, huh?

    Like

  5. Bonnie
    March 10, 2009 at 1:26 AM #

    My non-quilting daughter asked me if I had seen the issue! I asked how she even knew about it and she said she read it on fark.com

    Like

  6. BCQuilter
    March 10, 2009 at 4:14 AM #

    What a stir indeed!

    Do we see a new venue for Art Quilts? And quilts in general?

    I have my copy. One of our local grocery stores still has copies too.

    -Alice

    Like

  7. Linda
    March 11, 2009 at 1:00 AM #

    I’m one of the lucky ones with a subscription and Mark was so gracious (and cool) to sign it for me at the Sewing Expo in Puyallup…my friend Jean and I were at the head of the line and he came over and autographed the copies … how much you think I can sell them for? Nevermind, won’t part with it.

    Like

  8. March 11, 2009 at 12:56 PM #

    That is why the smart QH fans are subscribers. :o)

    Like

  9. March 11, 2009 at 2:46 PM #

    I agree with Barb, I’ve gotten a lot of hits on my blog since I first mentioned this controversy! One good thing coming out of this is that maybe there will be even more awareness that quilts aren’t always “blankets”!

    Like

  10. NanaKat
    March 11, 2009 at 6:01 PM #

    I LOVE YOUR MAG! Read cover to cover and so SAVE them! Just re-read all of last years… last week, cause I needed a Mark fix & a giggle/ok LOL, and then there you were in my mail box with the April/May 09 issue last night!….

    Like

  11. Jackie
    March 17, 2009 at 11:06 PM #

    Hey Mark, I found this book today at Ladyfingers (Gail Kessler’s shop). They still have 3 more copies of it. When I saw it, I was like OMG! I can’t believe you have this magazine, of course, I had to buy it!

    Like

  12. Kevin Britton
    March 30, 2009 at 4:55 PM #

    Not sure who Jeff Vabrel is, but he mentioned your magazine…
    http://jeffvrabel.com/2009/03/16/knit-a-few-lousy-naked-people-into-a-quilt-and-everybody-loses-their-minds-or-the-needle-and-the-damage-done/

    Like

  13. Kevin Britton
    March 30, 2009 at 4:56 PM #

    PS – The article sounds negative until the last paragraph when he stands up for your right to print whatever you want.

    Like

Leave a comment

The Duquesne Hunky

Growing Up in Duquesne, Pennsylvania

Mark Lipinski's Blog

Where creative people can be themselves. . . at last!

Ravensong's Ride

My 35,000 mile, 5 year Cross Country Journey.......

Quilt Alliance

Document - Preserve - Share